Lottie On...

So as I’m sure you’re all aware, Facebook has recently been taken over by countless make up free ‘selfies’ from females up and down the country and across the globe. At first I saw people posting these pictures to ‘spread awareness’ about the disease, and stupid as this may sound, it made me angry. I mean, come on, everyone knows about cancer, right? I felt like girls were just fishing for compliments from their Facebook friends, telling them how great they looked without makeup. And half of them were cheating too – is eyebrow pencil no longer considered make up?

However, I then watched as girls on my newsfeed were sending in donations to cancer charities alongside their selfies. This was something I respected much more.

The new craze has now raised millions for big charities such as Cancer Research UK, due to people donating via text. Don’t get…

View original post 164 more words